• Regional Design Service

Australian Institute of Architects Awards 2021

Recently we hit ‘submit’ on our Urana Aquatic Leisure Centre entry into the 2021 NSW Country Division Architecture Awards.

The awards, run by the Australian Institute of Architects celebrate design excellence in regional NSW, and its contribution to local communities.

Entering awards for us is something we do as it provides us with an opportunity to formally reflect on a project, the process, the people and the finished built form.

We look forward to sharing the winners with you when they are announced later this year. There are always inspiring and interesting projects in regional locations, designed by regional architects, that are well worth reading about. In the meantime, have a look at the work from the 2020 winners here.

Should the Urana Leisure Aquatic Centre be acknowledged in this year's awards, the recognition would be an incredible moment for the passionate community members who worked so hard to see their vision for this project come to life.


We acknowledge the Bpangerang, Wiradjuri, Jaitmatang, Yorta Yorta and Waveroo people on whose country we work and create. ​We also acknowledge the Traditional Custodians throughout Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander lands where our projects are placed. We recognise their ongoing connection to Country, land and waters that were never ceded and pay our respects to Elders, past, present and emerging. Our Reconciliation Action Plan was developed with Reconciliation Australia and guides us on our reconciliation journey and that of our clients, collaborators and community. 

©2022 Regional Design Service

Australian Institute of Architects Member
Nominated Registered Architect — Phillip Nielsen

NSW Reg No.10322 / VIC Reg No.19672